Hugendubel.de - Das Lesen ist schön

Warenkorb

€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei

Summer Knight

'Dresden Files'. 'Die dunklen Fälle des Harry Dresden'. Empfohlen ab 18 Jahre. Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
Private detective/wizard-for-hire Harry Dresden is suckered into tangling in the affairs of Faerie, where the fate of the entire world-and his soul-are at stake. In the fourth novel in the no.1 New York Times bestselling series featuring everyone's f... weiterlesen
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

9,99*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Sofort lieferbar
Summer Knight als Taschenbuch
Produktdetails
Titel: Summer Knight
Autor/en: Jim Butcher

ISBN: 0451458923
EAN: 9780451458926
'Dresden Files'. 'Die dunklen Fälle des Harry Dresden'.
Empfohlen ab 18 Jahre.
Sprache: Englisch.
ROC BOOKS

September 2002 - kartoniert - 464 Seiten

Beschreibung

Private detective/wizard-for-hire Harry Dresden is suckered into tangling in the affairs of Faerie, where the fate of the entire world-and his soul-are at stake. In the fourth novel in the no.1 New York Times bestselling series featuring everyone's favorite wizard for hire, Harry Dresden is suckered into the tangled-and dangerous-affairs of Faerie... Ever since his girlfriend left town to deal with her newly acquired taste for blood, Harry Dresden has been down and out in Chicago. He can't pay his rent. He's alienating his friends. He can't even recall the last time he took a shower. The only professional wizard in the phone book has become a desperate man. And just when it seems things can't get any worse, in saunters the Winter Queen of Faerie. She has an offer Harry can't refuse if he wants to free himself of the supernatural hold his faerie godmother has over him-and hopefully end his run of bad luck. All he has to do is find out who murdered the Summer Queen's right-hand man, the Summer Knight, and clear the Winter Queen's name. It seems simple enough, but Harry knows better than to get caught in the middle of faerie politics. Until he finds out that the fate of the entire world rests on his solving this case. No pressure or anything ...

Portrait

Jim Butcher wurde am 26. Oktober 1971 in Missouri geboren, wo er bis heute mit seiner Familie lebt. Schon in jungen Jahren begann er mit dem Schreiben. Neben dieser Leidenschaft ist er auch ein großer Comic-Fan, begeisterter Kampfsportler und begabter Reiter, was er gelegentlich auch auf dem Rücken eines Pferdes in der Öffentlichkeit demonstriert. Seine Roman-Veröffentlichungen machten ihn zum Liebling eines treuen Millionen-Publikums auf der ganzen Welt und brachten ihn regelmäßig in die Bestseller-Listen (u.a. der New York Times).

Pressestimmen

Praise for the Dresden Files "Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."-Entertainment Weekly "Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."-Midwest Book Review "Superlative."-Publishers Weekly (starred review) "One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."-Cinescape "Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."-Booklist (starred review) "What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."-SF Site "A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."-Library Journal "What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."-The Washington Times

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch

Tragen Sie Ihre E-Mail- Adresse ein, und bleiben Sie kostenlos informiert:
Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West
Taschenbuch
von Gregory Magui…
Aphrodite: A Memoir of the Senses
Taschenbuch
von Isabel Allend…
The Innocent Mage
Taschenbuch
von Karen Miller
Summer Knight
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher

Mehr aus dieser Reihe

zurück
Death Masks
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Grave Peril
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Fool Moon
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Side Jobs
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
vor

Diese Artikel könnten Sie auch interessieren

Fool Moon
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Wizard for Hire
Taschenbuch
von Hillyer Ives
Grave Peril
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Dresden Files - Cold Days
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Skin Game: A Novel of the Dresden Files
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** im Vergleich zum dargestellten Vergleichspreis.