Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei
Wandering Significance: An Essay on Conceptual Behaviour als Buch
PORTO-
FREI

Wandering Significance: An Essay on Conceptual Behaviour

New. Sprache: Englisch.
Buch (gebunden)
Ihr 13%-Rabatt auf alle Spielwaren, Hörbücher, Filme, Musik u.v.m
 
13% Rabatt sichern mit Gutscheincode: GIBMIR13
 
Mark Wilson presents a highly original and broad-ranging investigation of the way we get to grips with the world conceptually, and the way that philosophical problems commonly arise from this. He combines traditional philosophical concerns about huma … weiterlesen
Dieses Buch ist auch verfügbar als:
Buch

133,99*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
vorbestellbar
Wandering Significance: An Essay on Conceptual Behaviour als Buch

Produktdetails

Titel: Wandering Significance: An Essay on Conceptual Behaviour
Autor/en: Mark Wilson

ISBN: 0199269254
EAN: 9780199269259
New.
Sprache: Englisch.
OXFORD UNIV PR

Februar 2006 - gebunden - 690 Seiten

Beschreibung

Mark Wilson presents a highly original and broad-ranging investigation of the way we get to grips with the world conceptually, and the way that philosophical problems commonly arise from this. He combines traditional philosophical concerns about human conceptual thinking with illuminating data derived from a large variety of fields including physics and applied mathematics, cognitive psychology, and linguistics. Wandering Significance offers abundant new insights and perspectives for philosophers of language, mind, and science, and will also reward the interest of psychologists, linguists, and anyone curious about the mysterious ways in which useful language obtains its practical applicability.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

1. Wide Screen; 2. Lost Chords; 3. Classical Glue; 4. Theory Facades; 5. The Practical Go of It; 6. The Virtues of Cracked Reasoning; 7. Linguistic Wayfaring; 8. Song of the Master Idea; 9. Semantic Mimicry; 10. The Critic of Nature and Genius

Pressestimmen

Wandering Significance is a brilliant and highly original contribution to some of the main classical problems of philosophy, employing a novel (and very learned) combination of philosophy of language with the history and philosophy of science. Wilson thereby presents a radically new version of a "neo-pragmatist" approach to concepts and conceptual mastery (in the tradition of Dewey, Quine, and the later Wittgenstein) which far surpasses all previous versions in depth and specificity of detail. A major intellectual breakthrough. Michael Friedman, Stanford University
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.