Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards als Taschenbuch
PORTO-
FREI

A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards

von Ann Bauer
A Novel. Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
In the tradition of Jane Hamilton and Anna Quindlen, Ann Bauer delivers a powerful first novel, about a family in jeopardy - a striking, beautifully rendered exploration of parenthood, love, faith and sacrifice that will resonate with women everywher … weiterlesen
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

16,49*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Lieferbar innerhalb von zwei Wochen
A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: A Wild Ride Up the Cupboards
Autor/en: Ann Bauer

ISBN: 0743269500
EAN: 9780743269506
A Novel.
Sprache: Englisch.
SCRIBNER MACMILLAN

29. November 2011 - kartoniert - 279 Seiten

Beschreibung

Edward is nearly four when he begins his slow, painful withdrawal from the world. For those who love him - his father, Jack, and mother, Rachel, pregnant with her third child - the transformation of their happy, intelligent firstborn into a sleepless feral stranger is a devastating blow. As Rachel delves into family history in search of answers, flashbacks from the past afford insight into the coping mechanisms of different families and marriages. A WILD RIDE UP THE CUPBOARDS poses questions not easily answered. How much should a mother sacrifice for her children? When do parents' ambitions for their offspring become counterproductive, even destructive? And who should decide what is best for the child? Ann Bauer's spellbinding fiction debut is a brilliantly nuanced portrait of a marriage - and a family - under siege.

Portrait

Ann Bauer is an essayist, journalist and fiction writer whose work has appeared in the Atlantic Monthly and Salon.com, among other publications. She is currently an editor and writer for Minnesota Monthly.

Pressestimmen

"Recalls the early work of Sue Miller and Anne Tyler." -- Providence Journal
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.