Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei
Anatomy of Arcadia als Taschenbuch
PORTO-
FREI

Anatomy of Arcadia

Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
Ihr 12%-Rabatt auf alle Spielwaren, Hörbücher, Filme, Musik u.v.m
 
12% Rabatt sichern mit Gutscheincode: KINDER12
 
A 'travel book' in more ways than one, The Anatomy of Arcadia is at the same time an account of a year spent on the Greek island of Paxos, a study of travel writing from the Attic Nights of Aulus Gellius to the present, an analysis of the myth of Gre… weiterlesen
Taschenbuch

12,99*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
vorbestellbar
Anatomy of Arcadia als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: Anatomy of Arcadia
Autor/en: David Solway

ISBN: 1550650262
EAN: 9781550650266
Sprache: Englisch.
VEHICULE PRESS

Januar 1992 - kartoniert - 80 Seiten

Beschreibung

A 'travel book' in more ways than one, The Anatomy of Arcadia is at the same time an account of a year spent on the Greek island of Paxos, a study of travel writing from the Attic Nights of Aulus Gellius to the present, an analysis of the myth of Greece, and a meditation on the illusion of Arcadia in its contemporary forms. This is a 'travel book' more in the tradition of Jonathan Raban or Bruce Chatwin. It is the picture of a country, an idea and a temptation. It is also a quest for the lost wholeness of experience. David Solway is the author of many books of poetry, including Modern Marriage which won the 1989 QSPELL Prize for Poetry. His groundbreaking Education Lost also won the 1990 QSPELL Prize for Non-fiction and has received accolades throughout Canada and the United States.
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** im Vergleich zum dargestellten Vergleichspreis.