Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei
Ancient Ones als Taschenbuch
PORTO-
FREI

Ancient Ones

Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cop … weiterlesen
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

11,99 *

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
vorbestellbar
Ancient Ones als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: Ancient Ones
Autor/en: Kirk Mitchell

ISBN: 0553579207
EAN: 9780553579208
Sprache: Englisch.
BANTAM DELL

Januar 2002 - kartoniert - 400 Seiten

Beschreibung

From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops searching for justice between their heritage and the law.

Though there are signs of foul play, Emmett Quanah Parker and Anna Turnipseed aren't looking for a killer — the remains dug out of a riverbank by an illegal fossil hunter are 14,000 years old. Parker and Turnipseed have been sent to central Oregon as official witnesses to the examination of the relics.

But the bones quickly provoke a controversy that threatens to erupt into violence: the skeleton is not Native American but distinctly Caucasian, shattering long-held tenets of who first inhabited this continent.

Emmett, with his Comanche and white ancestry, and Anna, a reservation-born Modoc with Asian blood, share a sensitivity to both parties' concerns — and a forbidden attraction that's causing them professional and personal problems.

As people connected to the case begin to lose their lives, Emmett and Anna are paralyzed by their own demons. And if they stop watching each other's back, even for a moment, the killer may target them too.

Portrait

Kirk Mitchell is a veteran of law enforcement in Indian country. An Edgar Award nominee for a previous novel, he lives in the Sierra Nevada of California.
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.