Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei
Bücher immer versandkostenfrei
In The Miso Soup als Taschenbuch
PORTO-
FREI

In The Miso Soup

New ed. Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

10,99*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Lieferbar innerhalb von zwei Wochen
In The Miso Soup als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: In The Miso Soup
Autor/en: Ryu Murakami

ISBN: 0747578885
EAN: 9780747578888
New ed.
Sprache: Englisch.
Übersetzt von Ralph F. McCarthy
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

23. Juli 2005 - kartoniert - 192 Seiten

Inhalt

A rollercoaster ride from the master of the psycho-thriller. This dark, modern, morality tale will entertain and shock the reader. For fans of Michel Houellebecq and Bret Easton Ellis.

Portrait

On a recent trip to Britain, bestselling author Haruki Murakami was asked who his favourite Japanese author was. He replied that it was his namesake, Ryu Murakami. Renaissance man for the postmodern age, Ryu Murakami has played drums for a rock group, made movies and hosted a TV talk show. Whilst he was still a student, his first novel Almost Transparent Blue was awarded Japan's most coveted literary prize and went on to sell over a million copies. Ralph McCarthy is the translator of 69 by Ryu Murakami and two collections of stories by Osamu Dazai.

Pressestimmen

'A blistering portrait of contemporary Japan, its nihilism and decadence wrapped up within one of the most savage thrillers since The Silence of the Lambs' Kirkus Review 'Deft and fascinating ... A grisly tour of the darkness and confusion of the human mind' New York Times 'There is no shortage of terrors in this novel ... Atmosphere predominates, and the claustrophobia of the backstreets of Tokyo is intensely imagined' Daily Telegraph 'In the Miso Soup stays with the reader long after the book is finished and Murakami makes his readers as complicit as Kenji in their desire to understand why Frank is the way he is' Guardian
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.