Warenkorb
€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei

Earth, Air, Fire And Custard

von Tom Holt
Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
Dritter Teil in der Comedyserie mit Paul Carpenter nach The Portable Door und In Your Dreams. Für Fans von Terry Pratchett und Douglas Adams.
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

12,49 *

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Lieferbar innerhalb von zwei Wochen
Earth, Air, Fire And Custard als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: Earth, Air, Fire And Custard
Autor/en: Tom Holt

ISBN: 1841492825
EAN: 9781841492827
Sprache: Englisch.
Little, Brown Book Group

19. Januar 2006 - kartoniert - 416 Seiten

Beschreibung

J.W. Wells seemed to be a respectable establishment, but the company now paying Paul Carpenter's salary is in fact a deeply sinister organisation with a mighty peculiar management team.

Paul thought he was getting the hang of it (particularly when he fell head over heels for his strangely alluring colleague Sophie), but death is never far away when you work at J.W. Wells. Unlike the stapler - that's always going awol. Our lovestruck hero is about to discover that custard is definitely in the eye of the beholder. And that it really stings.

Tom Holt's exceedingly comic fantasies are populated with evil goblins, annoying sprites and people like us. However, it's not always possible to tell the difference.

Portrait

Tom Holt is the author of such comic fantasy classics as: Expecting Someone Taller, Who's Afraid of Beowulf?, Flying Dutch, Ye Gods!, Overtime, Here Comes the Sun, Grailblazers, Faust Among Equals, Odds and Gods, Djinn Rummy, My Hero, Paint Your Dragon and Open Sesame.

Pressestimmen

Praise for IN YOUR DREAMS: 'Wacky humour bubbles through the polished narrative ... Holt doesn't skimp on the flashes of brilliance' SFX Praise for Tom Holt: 'Uniquely twisted ... cracking gags' Rob Grant, THE GUARDIAN, 'Frantically wacky and wilfully confusing ... gratifyingly clever and very amusing' MAIL ON SUNDAY, 'Frothy, fast and funny' SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY, 'Dazzling' TIME OUT
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
Artikel mit dem Hinweis "Pünktlich zum Fest" werden an Lieferadressen innerhalb Deutschlands rechtzeitig zum 24.12.2018 geliefert.
** Deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher dürfen aufgrund der in Deutschland geltenden Buchpreisbindung und/oder Vorgaben von Verlagen nicht rabattiert werden. Soweit von uns deutschsprachige eBooks und Bücher günstiger angezeigt werden, wurde bei diesen kürzlich von den Verlagen der Preis gesenkt oder die Buchpreisbindung wurde für diese Titel inzwischen aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preisnachlässen beziehen sich auf den dargestellten Vergleichspreis.