Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World als Taschenbuch
PORTO-
FREI

Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World

Book 1. 'Wilf the Mighty Worrier'. Illustrated. Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
Fantastically funny adventure shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards! Perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Danny Wallace and David Baddiel.
Dieser Artikel ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

9,99 *

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Sofort lieferbar
Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World als Taschenbuch

Produktdetails

Titel: Wilf the Mighty Worrier Saves the World
Autor/en: Georgia Pritchett, Mel Giedroyc

ISBN: 1848668619
EAN: 9781848668614
Book 1.
'Wilf the Mighty Worrier'.
Illustrated.
Sprache: Englisch.
Illustriert von Jamie Littler
Hachette Children's Group

26. März 2015 - kartoniert - 192 Seiten

Beschreibung

SHORTLISTED FOR THE LAUGH OUT LOUD BOOK AWARDS!

Meet Wilf. He worries about everything. He is a Mighty Worrier. And now the most evil man in the world has moved in next door...

Things Wilf was worried about before:

1. Stuffed animals.
2. Peanut Butter.
3. Creepy crawlies that have waggly feeler things instead of eyes.

Things Wilf is worried about now:

4. The most evil man in the world.
5. The most evil man in the world living next door.
6. Anyone called Alan.

When Alan, a self-styled Evil Lunatic, moves in next door with his grumpy robot sidekick and his silent right-hand-dog, Kevin Phillips, Wilf knows he will have to find a way to overcome his anxiety and fears. And soon he realises: only he can stop Alan's ridiculous yet still Quite Evil plan to destroy the world...

Join Wilf for a fantastically funny adventure, illustrated throughout by Jamie Littler!

Portrait

Georgia Pritchett (Author)
Georgia Pritchett is a comedy writer who has written for a number of TV comedies and comedians including The Thick Of It, Veep, Miranda, Have I Got News For You, Smack the Pony, Graham Norton, Jo Brand, Paul Merton, Lenny Henry, Ronnie Corbett, Wallace and Gromit and several other real, fictional and occasionally plasticine people. Wilf the Mighty Worrier is Georgia's first work for children. She lives in London with her partner and two children.
Jamie Littler (Illustrator)
Jamie Littler graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008. He has won a High Commendation Award at the Macmillan Children's Book Awards and is the creator of 'Cogg and Sprokit', which is serialised in the PHOENIX. He has worked on high-profile projects including The Famous Five. Follow him on Twitter @jamieillustrate or visit his website at http://jamielittler.co.uk/

Pressestimmen

A lively, funny story that should delight and reassure many children who are worriers themselves Jacqueline Wilson

Mehr aus dieser Reihe

zurück
Wilf the Mighty Worrier and the Alien Invasion
Taschenbuch
von Georgia Pritchet…
Wilf the Mighty Worrier is King of the Jungle
Taschenbuch
von Georgia Pritchet…
Wilf the Mighty Worrier Rescues the Dinosaurs
Taschenbuch
von Georgia Pritchet…
Wilf the Mighty Worrier Battles a Pirate
Taschenbuch
von Georgia Pritchet…
vor
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
1 Mängelexemplare sind Bücher mit leichten Beschädigungen, die das Lesen aber nicht einschränken. Mängelexemplare sind durch einen Stempel als solche gekennzeichnet. Die frühere Buchpreisbindung ist aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den gebundenen Preis eines mangelfreien Exemplars.

2 Diese Artikel unterliegen nicht der Preisbindung, die Preisbindung dieser Artikel wurde aufgehoben oder der Preis wurde vom Verlag gesenkt. Die jeweils zutreffende Alternative wird Ihnen auf der Artikelseite dargestellt. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

4 Der gebundene Preis dieses Artikels wird nach Ablauf des auf der Artikelseite dargestellten Datums vom Verlag angehoben.

5 Der Preisvergleich bezieht sich auf die unverbindliche Preisempfehlung (UVP) des Herstellers.

6 Der gebundene Preis dieses Artikels wurde vom Verlag gesenkt. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

7 Die Preisbindung dieses Artikels wurde aufgehoben. Angaben zu Preissenkungen beziehen sich auf den vorherigen Preis.

* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.