Hugendubel.de - Das Lesen ist schön

Warenkorb

€ 0,00 0 Buch dabei,
portofrei

Death Masks

'Dresden Files'. 'Die dunklen Fälle des Harry Dresden'. Empfohlen ab 18 Jahre. Sprache: Englisch.
Taschenbuch
The Dresden Files have taken the genre of paranormal mystery to a new level of action, excitement, and hard-hitting magical muscle. Now, in Death Masks, Jim Butcher's smart-guy private eye may have taken on more than he can handle... Harry Dresden, ... weiterlesen
Dieses Taschenbuch ist auch verfügbar als:
Taschenbuch

9,99*

inkl. MwSt.
Portofrei
Sofort lieferbar
Death Masks als Taschenbuch
Produktdetails
Titel: Death Masks
Autor/en: Jim Butcher

ISBN: 0451459407
EAN: 9780451459404
'Dresden Files'. 'Die dunklen Fälle des Harry Dresden'.
Empfohlen ab 18 Jahre.
Sprache: Englisch.
ROC BOOKS

August 2003 - kartoniert - 464 Seiten

Beschreibung

The Dresden Files have taken the genre of paranormal mystery to a new level of action, excitement, and hard-hitting magical muscle. Now, in Death Masks, Jim Butcher's smart-guy private eye may have taken on more than he can handle... Harry Dresden, Chicago's only practicing professional wizard, should be happy that business is pretty good for a change. But he also knows that whenever things are going good, the only way left for them to go is bad. Way bad. Such as: - A duel with the lethal champion of the Red Court, who must kill Harry to end the war between vampires and wizards... - Professional hit men using Harry for target practice... - The missing Shroud of Turin-and the possible involvement of Chicago's most feared mob boss... - A handless and headless corpse the Chicago police need identified... Not to mention the return of Harry's ex-girlfriend Susan, who's still struggling with her semi-vampiric nature. And who seems to have a new man in her life. Some days, it just doesn't pay to get out of bed. No matter how much you're charging.

Portrait

Jim Butcher wurde am 26. Oktober 1971 in Missouri geboren, wo er bis heute mit seiner Familie lebt. Schon in jungen Jahren begann er mit dem Schreiben. Neben dieser Leidenschaft ist er auch ein großer Comic-Fan, begeisterter Kampfsportler und begabter Reiter, was er gelegentlich auch auf dem Rücken eines Pferdes in der Öffentlichkeit demonstriert. Seine Roman-Veröffentlichungen machten ihn zum Liebling eines treuen Millionen-Publikums auf der ganzen Welt und brachten ihn regelmäßig in die Bestseller-Listen (u.a. der New York Times).

Pressestimmen

Praise for the Dresden Files "Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."-Entertainment Weekly "Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."-Midwest Book Review "Superlative."-Publishers Weekly (starred review) "One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."-Cinescape "Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."-Booklist (starred review) "What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."-SF Site "A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."-Library Journal "What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."-The Washington Times

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch

Tragen Sie Ihre E-Mail- Adresse ein, und bleiben Sie kostenlos informiert:
In the Presence of Mine Enemies
Taschenbuch
von Harry Turtled…
Bone Crossed
Taschenbuch
von Patricia Brig…
Summer Knight
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Wizard for Hire
Taschenbuch
von Hillyer Ives

Mehr aus dieser Reihe

zurück
Summer Knight
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Grave Peril
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Fool Moon
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Side Jobs
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
vor

Diese Artikel könnten Sie auch interessieren

Grave Peril
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Dresden Files - Cold Days
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Skin Game: A Novel of the Dresden Files
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Death Masks
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Grave Peril
Taschenbuch
von Jim Butcher
Servicehotline
089 - 70 80 99 47

Mo. - Fr. 8.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Sa. 10.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Filialhotline
089 - 30 75 75 75

Mo. - Sa. 9.00 - 20.00 Uhr
Bleiben Sie in Kontakt:
Sicher & bequem bezahlen:
akzeptierte Zahlungsarten: Überweisung, offene Rechnung,
Visa, Master Card, American Express, Paypal
Zustellung durch:
* Alle Preise verstehen sich inkl. der gesetzlichen MwSt. Informationen über den Versand und anfallende Versandkosten finden Sie hier.
** im Vergleich zum dargestellten Vergleichspreis.